BJYM inducts two party functionaries from Uttar Pradesh in its national team | India News – Times of India

LUCKNOW: The Bharatiya Janta Yuva Morcha, the youth wing of the BJP, accommodated two party ranks in its national team on Wednesday, in a improvement which signified the saffron party’s give attention to the youth forward of the state meeting elections due subsequent yr.
BJYM national president Tejasvi Surya appointed Abhinav Prakash and Vaibhav Singh as vice-president and national normal secretary, respectively. A professor of economics in Delhi University, Prakash primarily occurs to be from Ayodhya, the epicentre of Hindutva politics. He is learnt to be well-known to Tejasvi, sources mentioned.
Soon after his appointment Prakash tweeted “Honored to be given the responsibility of National Vice-President of BJYM. I am grateful to PM Narendra Modi, BJP president JP Nadda, national general secretary BL Santhosh and Tejasvi Surya for this opportunity to serve the party & Bharatvarsha.”

Likewise, Vaibhav is the son of BJP’s ex-MP from Balrampur and Gonda, Satya Deo Singh who succumbed to Covid in December 2020. A local of Gonda, Singh, himself was national president of BJYM between 1980 and 1986. Vaibhav, too has been the vice-president of the UP unit of BJYM.

You may also like

More in:India

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *