IND vs SL 2nd T20I: Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana & Chetan Sakariya react after getting maiden T20I cap – WATCH

The Indian cricket workforce was on Wednesday (July 28) compelled to subject solely 4 specialist batsmen in addition to a wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson within the second T20 International towards Sri Lanka after Covid-stricken Krunal Pandya and eight of his shut contacts had been omitted of the squad.

Owing to the scenario, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana Rana, and Chetan Sakariya had been handed their T20I debut.

Here’s how the 4 gamers reacted on getting their maiden T20I cap:

Also, it’s price mentioning that now Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) opener Padikkal and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) top-order batsman Gaikwad will enter the IPL 2022 mega auctions as capped gamers. It will fascinating to see if their respective groups retain the 2 batsmen as every franchise can retain three capped Indian gamers by way of RTMs and retentions whole.

Talking about India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I, Krunal Pandya examined optimistic for COVID-19 on Tuesday and eight Indian gamers — Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Manish Pandey, Ishan Kishan, and Ok Gowtham had been recognized as shut contacts and therefore they’ve been dominated out the second and third T20Is.

Meanwhile, Sri Lanka received the toss and opted to bat first towards India within the second T20I in Colombo.

India defeated Sri Lanka by 38 runs within the first T20I on Sunday. As a consequence, the guests took a 1-0 lead within the three-match T20I collection and can look to seal the collection by profitable at present’s recreation.


India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan(c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson(w), Nitish Rana, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya, Varun Chakravarthy

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka(w), Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dasun Shanaka(c), Ramesh Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera

You may also like

More in:Sports

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *