India’s squad for Sri Lanka tour introduced: Shikhar Dhawan to lead, Chetan Sakarya, Nitish Rana make entry

Shikhar Dhawan will take the helm and senior seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar might be his deputy within the upcoming limited-over collection in opposition to Sri Lanka, which is able to happen within the month of July. 

Rajasthan Royals bowler Chetan Sakariya, Ok Gowtham, Nitish Rana have additionally been named within the squad that was introduced on Thursday evening by the BCCI.

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee picked the Indian squad for the 3-match ODI series and the 3-match T20I series against Sri Lanka scheduled in the month of July. All matches will be played at the R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Colombo,” an official assertion from the cricket board learn. 

India’s squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Ok Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh 

You may also like

More in:Sports

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *