IPL 2021: MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma feature in AB de Villiers’ all-time IPL XI

The 14th version of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will get underway in Chennai in precisely per week’s time on April 9. Ahead of the opening sport of the match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore, former South Africa captain AB de Villiers picked his all-time IPL XI with Indians dominating the line-up as anticipated.

De Villiers backed Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni to steer his aspect. Dhoni has over time led CSK efficiently to a few IPL crowns and therefore the selection was bang on.

The South African additionally had RCB skipper and his shut pal Virat Kohli in his XI. De Villiers picked former Delhi Daredevils batsman Virender Sehwag to open the batting with Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma.

“Last night I was thinking that if I pick my IPL XI and I include myself, how bad would that look. So, opening the batting, I would pick someone whom I started with at Delhi, Viru (Virender Sehwag) at 1 and someone who I think has played some of the best cricket in the world in the last five years, Rohit at No. 2,” De Villiers advised Cricbuzz in an interplay.

While Kohli is ready to bat at his most popular No 3 spot, De Villiers is in a dilemma over the No 4 place. He feels on the No 4 place, he would favor both Steve Smith, Kane Williamson, or himself. He additionally picked Rajasthan Royals star, Ben Stokes, on the No 5 spot and he can be adopted by Dhoni.

“Then obviously Virat at No. 3, followed by I’d say either Williamson, or Smith, or myself… these are the two replacements. Ben Stokes at 5, MS at six as captain, and at No. 7, I’d put Jaddu, Mr. Jadeja. Rashid Khan at 8, Bhuvi at 9, Kagiso Rabada at 10 and Bumrah at 11,” de Villiers mentioned.

You may also like

More in:Sports

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *