Setback for Congress, MVA in bypolls | India News – Times of India

There have been no surprises in the outcomes of the bypolls for the 4 Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh on Sunday with the events which had received in the final elections retaining the respective seats.
However, in the meeting bypolls held throughout 10 states, whereas most events succeeded in retaining their respective seats, the MVA coalition in Maharashtra suffered a setback when NCP misplaced Pandharpur-Mangalwedha to BJP by a slender margin.
In Karnataka, Congress suffered a setback because it may retain just one of the 2 seats the place bypolls have been held. In the LS bypolls, whereas Congress was poised to retain the Kanyakumari seat in TN with a cushty margin, IUML held on to Malappuram in Kerala and YSRCP retained Tirupati in Andhra Pradesh. In Karnataka, BJP managed to scrape by in Belagavi with Mangala Angadi, the widow of ex-Union minister Suresh Angadi, defeating Congress candidate Satish Jarkiholi.
In Malappuram, IUML’s M P Abdussamad Samadani defeated the CPM nominee by a margin of 1,14,615 votes.
YSRCP retained Tirupati seat by 2.7 lakh votes. In Kanyakumari, Congress’s V Vijayakumar was main towards ex-Union minister and BJP veteran Pon Radhakrishnan by over 1.3 lakh votes after the thirty first spherical of counting.
In the meeting bypolls, NCP didn’t retain Pandharpur-Mangalwedha in Maharashtra, dropping to BJP. In Karnataka, Congress managed to retain the Maski seat however misplaced Basavakalyan to BJP. In Telangana, the governing TRS received the Nagarjunasagar bypoll. In Jharkhand, JMM retained the Madhupur seat, defeating BJP. In Rajasthan, Congress retained Sujangarh and Sahara and BJP held on to Rajsamand. In Gujarat, BJP received the Morva Hadaf seat. In MP, Congress retained Damoh. In Uttarakhand, BJP succeeded in retaining the Salt seat. In Mizoram, ZPM chief Lalduhoma received Serchhip.


You may also like

More in:India

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *