Technology

Sony Could Launch New Xperia Phone on April 14


The Japanese multinational conglomerate firm, Sony Corporation is planning to launch its newest mannequin of Xperia cellphone on April 14, this 12 months.

According to The Verge, Sony has, in a really low-key manner, simply introduced that its upcoming Xperia occasion shall be on April 14 (via Droid-Life). The information has been obtained from the Xperia YouTube channel”s banner, the place it lays out that there shall be a brand new product announcement taking place at 4:30pm Japan Standard Time that”s 3:30am EST, or 12:30am PT (or 1pm IST).

The normal provides no real clues with reference to what shall be declared, but there have been a few bits of gossip gliding round one about one other mannequin, the Xperia 1 III, and one in regards to the arrival of the Xperia Compact, which may wind up being an Android reply to the iPhone Mini.

The Verge reported that there are totally different rumours that discover new types of the Xperia 5 and 10, leaving out the Compact utterly. In any case, virtually each hearsay reveals that the customers will see one other part within the lead Xperia 1 collection.

Reports show that the 1 III could have a periscope zoom lens, and Techradar lately revealed what could possibly be the complete specs. It”s for essentially the most half what”s regular from a pacesetter Android phone: Snapdragon 888, 12GB of reminiscence, 5G, and a 4K 120Hz display.

The rumours additionally point out that the brand new mannequin could have a 5.5-inch show, which is just a tiny bit greater than the display on an iPhone Mini.

Both potential telephones are additionally rumoured to return with headphone jacks, reported The Verge.


What is one of the best cellphone underneath Rs. 15,000 in India proper now? We mentioned this on Orbital, the Gadgets 360 podcast. Later (beginning at 27:54), we converse to OK Computer creators Neil Pagedar and Pooja Shetty. Orbital is on the market on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, and wherever you get your podcasts.

You may also like

More in:Technology

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *