Technology

Tesla App Coming Back Online After Server Outage, CEO Elon Musk Says


Tesla chief Elon Musk stated on Friday that the corporate’s cell software was coming again on-line after an app server outage earlier prevented many homeowners from connecting to their vehicles.

Musk was responding to a Tesla proprietor’s tweet, who stated that he was experiencing a “500 server error” to attach his Model 3 by means of the iOS app in Seoul, South Korea.

“Should be coming back online now. Looks like we may have accidentally increased verbosity of network traffic,” Musk stated.

The outage was first reported by Electrek.

About 500 customers reported they confronted an error at round 4:40pm ET (3:10am IST on November 20), in keeping with outage monitoring web site Downdetector, which tracks outages by collating standing experiences from a collection of sources, together with user-submitted errors on its platform. There had been simply over 60 experiences at round 9:20pm ET (7:50am IST on November 20).

“Apologies, we will take measures to ensure this doesn’t happen again,” Musk stated.

© Thomson Reuters 2021


For the most recent tech news and reviews, observe Gadgets 360 on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News. For the most recent movies on devices and tech, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Microsoft Edge to Get Leaked Password Tool, Battery-Saving Efficiency Mode, and Price Tracking Improvements

Related Stories




https://gadgets.ndtv.com/apps/news/tesla-app-outage-down-coming-back-online-server-outage-ceo-elon-musk-2618077

You may also like

More in:Technology

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *