THIS Indian cricketer to make a comeback in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Chennai: Tamil Nadu on Tuesday picked skilled wicketkeeper-batter Dinesh Karthik and all-rounder Washington Sundar in a 20-man squad for the Vijay Hazare Trophy cricket match.

Karthik missed the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 match which Tamil Nadu gained in New Delhi on Monday owing to an harm whereas Washington Sundar has been out of motion because the tour of England earlier this 12 months and was present process rehabilitation on the NCA in Bengaluru.

Tamil Nadu, which is in Elite Group ‘B’, will play its preliminary matches in Thiruvananthapuram. It opens its marketing campaign in opposition to Mumbai on December 8.

The group will probably be led by all-rounder Vijay Shankar, who captained the facet to triumph in the Mushtaq Ali Trophy, whereas opener N Jagadeesan has been named his deputy, in accordance to a TNCA launch.

Pacer T Natarajan, who returned in the Mushtaq Ali Trophy after a lengthy injury-enforced lay-off, has been ignored.
Sandeep Warrier, M Mohammed, P Saravana Kumar and J Kousik type the tempo assault whereas spin division consists of the spectacular R Sai Kishore, M Ashwin, M Siddharth and R Sanjay Yadav, other than Washington Sundar.

All-rounder B Aparajith, who’s presently with the India ‘A’ group in South Africa, will be a part of the group, if obtainable, at a later date, the discharge mentioned.

His twin brother B Indrajith, who was not a part of the squad for the Mushtaq Ali Trophy, has been included in the group.

The Team: Vijay Shankar (captain), N Jagadeesan (vice-captain), Dinesh Karthik, C Hari Nishaanth, M Shahrukh Khan, R Sai Kishore, M Ashwin, Sandeep Warrier, M S Washington Sundar, M Siddharth, B Sai Sudharsan, V Ganga Sridhar Raju, M Mohammed, J Kousik, P Saravana Kumar, L Suryapprakash, B Indrajith, R Sanjay Yadav, M Kaushik Gandhi, R Silambarasan.

You may also like

More in:Sports

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *