To mark inaugural WTC last, 10 legends from five eras to be inducted into ICC Hall of Fame | Cricket News – Times of India

DUBAI: The ICC will induct 10 legends of the sport into its illustrious (*10*), with two gamers every from five eras, courting again to cricket‘s early days, becoming a member of an current listing of 93 of the world’s best.
The international cricket physique on Thursday introduced a particular version of the ICC Hall of Fame to coincide with the primary-ever World Test Championship last, to be contested between India and New Zealand, from June 18 in Southampton.
As many as 10 legends of the sport who’ve made a major contribution to the historical past of Test cricket will be inducted to be part of the 93 gamers, who’re already within the illustrious listing, taking the overall to 103.
“It is an honour for us to announce a one-time induction of ten cricketing greats into the ICC Hall of Fame to coincide with the first-ever final of the World Test Championship in Southampton,” ICC appearing chief government Geoff Allardice stated in a launch.
“We are celebrating the history of the game and what better way than to honour some of the greats that founded and played the game across different eras. These are all players with a legacy that will continue to inspire future generations for years to come.”
The particular consumption will see two gamers from every of the next five eras be part of the ranks of the world’s best gamers: Early Cricket Era (pre-1918), Inter-War Cricket Era (1918-1945), Post-War Cricket Era (1946-1970), ODI Era (1971-1995), Modern Cricket Era (1996-2016).
The 10 legends inducted as half of the particular version have been voted by the ICC Hall of Fame Voting Academy, comprising dwelling Hall of Fame members, a FICA (Federation of International Cricketer Association) consultant, distinguished cricket journalists and senior ICC figures.
The announcement will be made throughout a reside present streamed by way of ICC’s digital media channels.
The particular version ICC Hall of Fame present will be hosted by Alan Wilkins and streamed reside on all ICC digital channels, together with Facebook and YouTube on June 13.

You may also like

More in:Sports

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *