WATCH — Neeraj Chopra, Ravi Dahiya, footballer Sunil Chhetri receive Khel Ratna award

Indian javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra was awarded the Major Dhaynchand Khel Ratna award on Saturday (November 13) on the Rashtrapati Bhawan in New Delhi. 

Neeraj had an impressive 2021 as this yr in August he clinched the gold medal in javelin throw on the Tokyo Olympics 2021. 

Apart from Neeraj, the opposite athletes who’re getting the award are silver medal-winning wrestler Ravi Kumar Dahiya, boxer Lovlina Borgohain, and Paralympic Games medallists Avani Lekhara, Pramod Bhagat, Krishna Nagar, Sumit Antil, Manish Narwal, Hockey workforce captain Manpreet Singh and goalkeeper PR Sreejesh together with cricketer Mithali Raj and nationwide soccer workforce skipper Sunil Chhetri. 

Besides the 12 Khel Ratna award winners, there’s a thick checklist of nationwide sports activities awards winners that features names of 39 athletes together with history-making fencer Bhavani Devi, lady hockey participant Vandana Katariya, 16 male hockey gamers who have been a part of the workforce that gained a historic bronze medal after a niche of 4 many years on the Tokyo Olympics, and Paralympics medallist Bhavina Patel – got the Arjuna Award.

Check out the full list here.

You may also like

More in:Sports

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *