Watch: Tamil Nadu team groove to ‘Vaathi Coming’ after winning Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 title

Vijay Shankar-led Tamil Nadu team gained an exciting Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy ultimate in opposition to Karnataka on the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi on Monday (November 22). This was the third time that Tamil Nadu have gained the home T20 crown and the dressing room rapidly entered into a celebration mode as your entire team danced to common quantity ‘Vaathi Coming’ from blockbuster ‘Vijay the Master’.

It was skipper Shankar who led from the entrance when it got here to the dance quantity though it was TN and Punjab Kings batter Shahrukh Khan, who sealed the deal for his facet with a six off the ultimate ball to win the match. Shahrukh’s 33-run cameo off 15 balls helped Tamil Nadu win the thriller by 4 wickets.

Watch the Tamil Nadu team dance to ‘Vaathi Coming’ within the dressing room right here…

This is the third time that Tamil Nadu has gained the Syed Mushtaq Ali event, having beforehand gained it in 2006-07 and 2020-21. The facet had additionally made it to the finals within the 2019-20 season and ended up struggling a loss in opposition to Karnataka.

Chasing 152, Tamil Nadu received off to a quickfire begin as Hari Nishanth and N Jagadeeshan placed on 29 runs for the primary wicket, nonetheless, the partnership didn’t maintain itself for an extended haul as Nishanth (23) was despatched again to the pavilion through a run-out within the fourth over. Sai Sudharsan then joined Jagadeesan within the center and the duo stored on shifting the scoreboard at a brisk tempo.

Karun Nair offered the much-needed breakthrough to Karnataka as he dismissed Sudharsan (9) lowering Tamil Nadu to 51/2 within the eighth over. Karnataka bowlers managed to keep a stranglehold, leading to Shankar (18) and Jagadeeshan (41) dismissal and Tamil Nadu wanted 57 to win from 28 balls.

Shahrukh Khan however changed the complexion of the game as he smashed 33 runs off simply 15 balls, taking Tamil Nadu to a four-wicket win. Earlier, Abhinav Manohar and Praveen Dubey performed knocks of 46 and 33 as Karnataka posted 151/7 within the allotted 20 overs.

(with ANI inputs)

Live TV

You may also like

More in:Sports

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *